Fund Raising, Missions

Update on Finances/Next Few Months/Newsletter

Just wanted to post an update for all of my financial partners and friends/family, both in the states and abroad.

As I talked about in my previous update, I have arrived back in the States and am adjusting back into daily life here in America. I have been in the great state of North Carolina for the past week or so visiting family, and that has been good.  Also as I previously mentioned, I have made plans to come on board with Overland Missions, the NGO that I was with the past three months in Africa, and can’t wait to do so.  I will be flying into the Orlando-Sanford area later this week, and from there will head to the Merritt Island/Cocoa beach area, where Overland Missions US offices are located at.  There I will take care of the paper work needed, and after that will officially be on staff.

I’m totally stoked to be joining this organization on a full time basis, and am looking forward to everything the future has in store with them.  Overland Missions is a solid and time proven, with tons of experience in the missions world and the drive to reach the people that are unreachable, both in the countries of Africa as well as others all over the world.  My plan is to work with their expedition department, helping lead ministry expeditions primarily in Africa over the next few years.

After I finish this week with paperwork, my next step will be attending a two day support raising boot camp, were I will be equipped with all the know how and knowledge to correctly raise finances for full-time missions work.  Overland Missions believes, and I personally agree, that being 100% funded before leaving the country as well as how to correctly accomplish that goal, is a vital part of the ministry I will be partaking in.  To many missionaries commit to traveling over seas and doing the work, only to end up coming home before the job is done, due to finances.  My plan is to be fully financed before I depart for Africa and other countries next year, and this course will help me learn how to get to that point.  The course will run me around $300 or so, adding in another $200 for travel.  I am currently working towards raising those funds, and if you are feeling the Lord directing you to help supply that need, please feel free to contact me via email (brokenllamas@yahoo.com).

I will be staying (as far as I know) in Florida for the rest of this year, and the beginning of next.  I will be in contact and working with OM’s in recruiting for expeditions to take place the following year, so if you would like to learn or know more details, please contact me!  Also I would love to come share in your church, small group, ect, about all the awesome things and work taking place in Africa, so please let me know.

I also will be keeping partners (both financial and prayer) up to date with my monthly newsletter.  If you would like to be updated on everything going on, and my progress with Overland Missions, and basically everything going on, please feel free to sign up for the newsletter by clicking this link.

Standard

Leave a comment